Leicester Line & River Nene Canal Guidebook

Grand Union Leicester Line • Erewash Canal • Non-Tidal Trent • River Nene
Leicester Line & River Nene - Canal Guidebook

With linking sections to the important boating centres of Gayton, Braunston and Napton, this guide focusses on the Leicester Line between Norton Junction near Daventry and Trent Lock between Derby and Nottingham.

North of Leicester the canal becomes the River Soar. Also included are the Erewash Canal and the Non-Tidal Trent between Derwent Mouth and Cromwell Lock downstream of Newark. An additional highlight is the beautiful and increasingly popular River Nene between Northampton and Peterborough.

1st Edition, Updated 2018
ISBN 978 0 9928492 4 5
Leicester Line & River Nene Canal Route

If you already own this edition, we regularly publish Announcements & Amendments

Grand Union Canal: Stoke Bruerne, Gayton Junction, Norton Junction (Braunston, Napton), Crick, Foxton, Market Harborough, Leicester River Soar: Leicester, Loughborough, Trent Lock Erewash Canal: Long Eaton, Ilkeston, Langley Mill Non-tidal Trent: Sawley, Beeston, Nottingham, Newark River Nene: Northampton, Earls Barton, Wellingborough, Thrapston, Oundle, Wansford, Peterborough